Biodegradable Eyeshadow Palettes

Corpack has designed and developed an eyeshadow palette made of sustainable, biodegradable material for Revolution Beauty‘s newly launched „Planet Revolution“ brand. The brand is intended to stand for clean formulations and conscientious packaging.

The material used is cellulose-based, 100% biodegradable and suitable for industrial composting. Corpack designed the palette using only one material, without metal, magnets or adhesive. The advantage of packaging made of mono-material is that it is easier to recycle, or in this case, biodegrade.

The pans and the mirror are integrated into the palette using a special click-system. The mirror can simply be snapped out after use and is given a „second life“ as a hand mirror. Then the remaining palette becomes a mono-material that is biodegradable. The palette lid of this version is digitally printed with various marble motifs and also acts as part of the mirror frame.

PRESS – Only One

Eyeshadow palettes require complex interaction and the combination of various elements. Corpack CEO Jean Paul Corbeil talks about the latest development, which provides a greater recyclability using just one material.

Read the full article in COSSMA “Only one” – 07 October 2021

Biologisch abbaubare Lidschattenpaletten

Corpack hat eine Lidschattenpalette aus nachhaltigem, biologisch abbaubarem Material für die neu gelaunchte Marke „Planet Revolution“ von Revolution Beauty designt und entwickelt. Die Marke soll für saubere Formulierungen und verantwortungsvolle Verpackung stehen.

Die Palette besteht aus zellulosebasiertem Material, das zu 100 % biologisch abbaubar und für die industrielle Kompostierung geeignet ist. Corpack konzipierte die Palette aus nur einem Material, ohne Metall, Magnete oder Klebstoff. Der Vorteil von Verpackungen aus Monomaterial ist, dass sie sich leichter recyceln lassen, oder, wie in diesem Fall, biologisch abbauen.

Pfännchen und Spiegel sind durch ein spezielles Klicksystem in die Palette integriert. Der Spiegel kann nach Gebrauch einfach herausgeklickt werden und erhält ein „zweites Leben“ als Handspiegel. Die verbleibende Palette wird zu einem Monomaterial, das biologisch abbaubar ist. Der Palettendeckel dieser Version ist mit verschiedenen Marmor-Motiven digital bedruckt und dient zugleich als Teil des Spiegelrahmens.